New Years Resolutions

How many of you have spent the days after Christmas or even New Years Eve night deciding what your resolutions for the new year will be? I know I have; plenty of times. Most times I couldn’t even remember them the next day. A lot of people make the mistake of having too lofty of a resolution or having way too many. Another mistake that is made is that you may be making resolutions for things that really don’t matter. I know we all want to lose that extra 5 lbs, quit smoking, stop swearing, save more money, and countless other things but how important are they really if you can’t keep the promise that you made to yourself for more than a few days? You need to set a goal that is achievable and something you truly and wholeheartedly desire or you will never make it through 21 days let alone a year.

This year my resolutions are to:

1. Read the whole bible and write about each book and what I learned.

2. Write each day and spread His word in every way I can, even if no one wants to read my posts.

3. Put everything in His hands, even when I think I know better. This will be the best way for me to walk with Him daily.

4. Actively look for a way to improve my writing and then hopefully I can reach more people; also I would like to get paid for it even though I know I shouldn’t gain financially from a God given gift.

These are my goals, or resolutions, or whatever you want to call them, for 2013. To some they may seem like they are pretty lofty or there’s too many, but to me, they seem just right. These are goals that are achievable and what I truly and wholeheartedly desire. Walking with Christ has got to be the most hardest thing I have ever done while at the same time the easiest. It is the most rewarding and the most inspiring so why wouldn’t I want to expand my knowledge of Him and dedicate my life to Him?

I hope y’all will stick to your resolutions and if there is anything that I can do to help, please do not hesitate to ask. Have a safe and happy new years and hugs to y’all when the ball drops.

http://www.2ndlifeministries.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

