Banish the darkness

Again last night I fell asleep to the tv and this morning there was a preacher talking about getting out of the darkness and into the light. I then checked my Facebook because I couldn’t fall back asleep right away and the first post was from my friend, Shirl:
“Don’t let the darkness of the past cover the brightness of the future” – unknown

Here’s God talking to me again but what is He truly telling me? I’ve risen up from the darkness that was my past. I have grown and realized that I was living a sinful life, I have accepted The Lord as my savior, acknowledged that He sent His Son to die for our sins, and I try to live a life that reflects Him and would be worthy of Him. So maybe this isn’t a message for me. I’m going to write this for everyone that is stuck in the darkness and maybe it will reach the one it’s supposed to.
When we get stuck in the past we are not able to move forward. We focus on past transgressions and on people who did us wrong even if it was only a small thing. If we continue to surround ourselves in dark eventually no light will be able to shine through and God’s light will not be able to find you. You will miss out on the infinite amount of love He has for us and forget about spending eternity in heaven. You will become so full of hate and anger that you will make the devil rub his hands in glee. He will be overjoyed at the fact that he has taken one more of God’s children. Let go of the past, learn from it, and accept it. Easier said than done I know. Forgive those who have hurt you and done you wrong. You are not responsible for their actions and remember that you don’t know what was going on in their lives while they were hurting you. They may not have realized that what they were doing was wrong or they might have had other reasons for doing it. Let God be their judge. Let God judge their actions. Have they asked for forgiveness from you? If so, then give it. Wouldn’t you expect the same when you’ve done wrong? Look at their actions since they’ve hurt you; have they repeated it or have they learned from it? Then look at your actions? Have you hurt someone or done someone wrong? If the answer is yes then go to that person and ask for forgiveness. You can’t forgive someone if you don’t also ask for forgiveness.
Each day is precious don’t waste it by wallowing in darkness. Embrace the light because there is no better place.

2ndlifeministries.wordpress.com

2 thoughts on “Banish the darkness

Leave a Reply

